EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARD COMMITTEE

The Excellence in Teaching Award Committee reviews nominees for the Seymour Weiss Excellence in Teaching Award and selects the recipient according to established <u>procedures</u>. Each year the Committee reviews the selection process and reports any suggestions for revisions to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.

Co-Chairs: Mary Dawes, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Michael Toups, Professor, Allied Health

Assistant Chair: Terri Gonzales-Kreisman, Professor, Business

Executive Officer: Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

College Provost

Committee Members:

Candace Clanton, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Donald Davenport, Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2026)

Mary Dawes, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Terri Diaz, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2023-2024)

Steven Edwards, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Beatrice Eweni, Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Elizabeth Feltey, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Terri Gonzales-Kreisman, Professor, Business (2023-2024)

Elizabeth Shaye Hope, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Todd Hymel, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Amanda Rosenzweig, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Angela Shoemake, Professor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Michael Toups, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2024)

Kimberly Uddo, Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Support Staff:

Tammy Scott, Office Manager, Academic and Student Affairs